Tags

, ,

Today is my husband’s birthday, and what better way to celebrate him than to discuss books!!!!

We don’t have nearly enough books, but we are on our way. Niyi has made it his life mission to buy books and they keep coming. I love to read and I thank God for my Kindle and the NY subway system!

My fave is Nollywood lol

These are all our custom made books. Post coming on them soon. Best gifts in the world!

African Kings is such an amazing book. We purchased it during our valentines day date last year. Yes, we love to spend hrs in the book store lol

Of course we have Banksy, remember our engagement pics?

Yea, some more Niyi stuff (side eye)

Jill Sander…If you know Niyi, then I don’t have to say anything

Some of our pre-wedding counseling books. I always buy two copies of certain books cause I want Niyi and I to read them at the same time. I strongly recommend The Power of Positive Thinking by Norman Vincent Peale and The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman.

glenn ligon :/

They keep coming in and we keep stacking them!

Hodgepodge of randomness…see how my books don’t look as cool as Niyi’s?

some craft books in my office…

Savage Beauty..everyone has to have this one. We stood in line for 4 hours at the MET to see the exhibit and it was worth it! Excited about seeing the Prada exhibit for Niyi’s birthday today.

more books…

Love the Murakami…

I am a teacher, so I LOVE children’s books!!!! And Chicken Soup for the Teacher’s Soul is the truth…a real tearjerker!

and most importantly, our couple’s devotional!

Once again Happy Birthday to my amazing husband!!! Looking forward to getting off work and celebrating! Niyi launched his pocket square line today postemperial.net and I will be posting on that and how we celebrate his day soon 🙂

~Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path.~

Cheers

Dami

