Tags

, ,

I call these my Dorothy shoes. Get it? “There is no place like home.”

Anyhoo, while in Nigeria a couple of years ago my cousin had these shoes and I fell in love with them. So I begged her for them (no shame) LOL..and she gave them to me and bought another pair (side eye…shouldn’t she have given me the new pair hahahahahahahahaha..I love you Nike!). Ever since I got them, I have been searching high and low for the green ones that I saw online. I had never heard of the brand but they seem well made and are pretty comfortable. I love these shoes so much and as usual, no shame in my game because I wear them a lot!

Had them on during the NYC marathon last year – with jeans and a military jacket

Wore them with my aso ebi last year at a friend’s wedding

Wore them for graduation with an ankara top- that I made into a dress by force lol

Graduation again with my mommy and sister- peep why I like braids so much

And finally for our rehearsal dinner almost two years ago!(still can’t believe we have been married for almost two years!!!) As a matter of fact, today is our 1yr9mnts anniversary!!!!

Cheers

Dami ~Will work for shoes~

