Tags

, , ,

I try to find super cool things for us to do. As a not-so-newly-married couple,  it is important to always have fun dates and stuff…A lot of couples have shared with me the importance of setting apart time to hang out weekly. It gives us something to look forward to and helps create lots of fun memories.

So we recently  went to the Met to see an opera titled Madama Butterfly. First time going to the opera and it was AMAZING!

Niyi made this fab coat for me as a valentine’s gift years ago, and my number one tailor Biliki made the dress.

In the cab on our way back home..ignore my tired eyes. I can’t hang like in the past:(

We also went to see Book of Mormon on Broadway. It was HILARIOUS…a lot of people have found it offensive, but I thought it was funny!!! What else would you expect from the creators of Southpark?

Finally, I LOVE having guests over, and Mide (Niyi’s cousin) recently came over from DC. We went to eat at Max Brenner’s Chocolate and the Baldman at Union Square. They have the coolest looking desserts. You should try it, and I’ll come with you 🙂

dessert…..divine I tell ya!

Cheers

Dami

