Tags

, , , , ,

Around here, teachers get a week off for “February Break,” not sure what that is about, but decided to go to DC to relax for a couple of days and visit my dear friend Ijeoma…I will let the pics do the talking.

But before that, I have realized that it is important to have something to look forward to in a relationship. Date night, a mini trip, something, anything. So I plan trips and events nonstop, one because I enjoy doing it, and also because it keeps Niyi and I inย  this state off,”wooohooo, can’t wait!” Not sure if I am making any sense, but I know it works…but this is not to say don’t enjoy the present.ย  It’s all about memories ๐Ÿ™‚

OK, now let the pictures do the talking lol…

Museum... Roy Lichtenstein... If you follow DaNi, then you know we luv his work

LOVE this book! LOVE LOVE LOVE...Shout out to Barack!

MLK Memorial

I LOVE this girl! The true definition of selfless

this dog was not having it

What can I say? We are true AKA women

cousin Mimi ๐Ÿ™‚

Best brunch! Period!

church!

yep! she d best!

Cheers

Dami!

