Picking a vendor is a huge commitment I tell you. I actually prayed and asked God to help me with the vendors and he sure did πŸ™‚

DRUM ROLL PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!

My ratings are out of 5 stars

Chateau Polonez(FOUR AND A HALF STARS)

I chose the Chateau simply because it is breath taking. They were very professional and easy to work with. I even got reimbursed some money because they sent home unneeded staff. I think that says a lot about them because mostΒ  establishments just want the money. I failed to give them 5 stars because I wanted my open bar to start later but they did not let me for some random reason. Everything worked out fine though!

The Centrum (FIVE STARS)

I know most people think I am random for renting a church but I am so glad that I did.Β  It was simply beautiful, the coordinators, musician, lighting, EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL πŸ™‚

MONARCH LIMOUSINES (5 STARS)

We used their services for the bridesmaids limos and DaNi’s Rolls. I loved the free personalization in front of the rolls. The drivers were extra respectful and nice. Great company.

PRISCILLA OF BOSTON (FOUR AND A HALF STARS)

We dealt with the Salon in Uptown Park, Houston. We got my dress, veil and our bridesmaids dresses there (by the way my girls had free reign on their dresses, shoes and hairstyle). They were very professional and all, but I had to take half a star cause “they was a lil uppitty up in there.”

MORANTICE VIDEOGRAPHY (5 STARS)

Contact Info: 832 207 2914

Morantice was outstanding to say the least. He worked overtime and his pricing cannot be beat. He came in early to set up and came to wedding rehearsal to ensure that he was fully prepared to capture all the moments of the ceremony. The absolute BEST!Β  Thanks Mama Nia for the referral!

DJ GQ MIKE (THREE AND A HALF STARS)

I wish he was a little more level headed…but he did rock the house. Thanks to Femi for thinking ahead and saving us from several possible disasters!

FEMI MY OUTSTANDING MC (FIVE STARS)

You know how you ask a friend for a favor and they just go above and beyond? Well, that is exactly what happened with Femi. He totally helped all the way through, I can not even start to mention all he did!

Thanks FEMO!

COLLINS METU (FIVEΒ  STARS)

 

I just love being a TEACHER..(I thank God that I get a chance to live my dream everyday with my boys in Brooklyn)

 


I have sooooo many of these engagement pics, I don’t even know what to do with them.

 

THIS IS MY FAV PIC!

 

Collins is simply the BEST thing that happened to our wedding. From the engagement pics all the the way to the wedding. We became good friends through the process πŸ™‚ Very professional, he works HARD, and he is WORTH every penny. Brides please keep in mind that you need someone to be able to document your hard work and help you create life long memories through his pictures. I have to say it again, Mr. Metu, ALL THE WAY!

PROFESSIONAL SOCIALITES (FIVE STARS)

What can I say, my girls were troopers. I don’t think they fully understood what they were getting into–such a large Nigerian wedding–but, they did the darn thing. Crystal was hustling so hard and broke her zipper, but she still held it down. I even delayed the start of their day due to my guest list, but they still came in with a smile. Gotta love the socialites πŸ™‚

RALS CATERING (FOUR STARS)

The food was off the chain!!!!! But I hate to have to call a vendor multiple times before getting a call back.Β  Also, he did not provide the specialty non-alcoholic drink he was paid for…SIDE EYE.Β  NotΒ  to worry, he will be serving a complimentary drink during my 25th Birthday/Invitation launch party!

CAKES MY GINA (TWO STARS)

( Only the truffles on the edge of theΒ  tray, Rals did the ice cream treat)

They are a HOT MESS!!!! no comment! The truffles they provided were good though…but they are ridiculously expensive and the taste is nothing compared to Supreme Kakes. So save your self a lot of dollars and visit Supreme Kakes πŸ™‚

TNT ENTERTAINMENT (5 STARS)

 

"When God Made You He Must Have Been Thinking About Me"

 

Bolu, a friend of the blog got some of his singers for us during the wedding. Thank you so much for this because it exceeded ALL of my expectations. They were perfect!!!! Please contact Bolu for any of your performing need needs. Live band, singers, musicians, sound equipments, videographers, lights and the whole audio/sound/video/light productions.

bolu.olupona@tamusicians.com

832.413. 3739

TINELL MCINTYRE (5 STARS)

My sorority sister hooked up my hair…she is also a professional makeup artist. SHE IS OFF THE CHAIN.

Beauty Geeks InternationalΒ Β  (5 STARS)

 

I wanted to look like myself and I did πŸ™‚

 

Jums of BGI hooked me up all through and she did the darn thing!!!!!

SUPREME KAKES

(FOUR STARS, even though I am being generous with my rating, I can’t go lower because the cakes were delicious)

At first, Supreme Kakes could not get it together..For my shower, they made a lil stripper cake that I did not accept until they fixed it, and they made a white girl (SIDE EYE). Apart from that, It was perfect!!!

DARRYL AND COMPANY (FOUR STARS)

Great to work with…even though Darryl himself tried to change my display due to the recession (ole oshi!) None the less, they did a great job!

HAVING THE TIME OF MY LIFE—5 MILLION STARS !!!