Hello !!!!!

I am excited to get back to our “frolicking series.” We have been trying to get back to this for a while, so this edition of frolicking features Niyi and I and a little snippet of our weekend.

I mentioned in a previous post that this month is all about stationery. I decided to host  a little “come and help me assemble my invitations” party yesterday. My dearest friends Mayowa and Stephanie were my invited guests and we had a good ole time. Thank you so much ladies ..Muah.

Here are some pics from our weekend 🙂

A picture of me at Brunch earlier today.I finally decided to wear my own hair!

As you can see,  I am finally wearing my own hair :)

Niyi is always experimenting with food. This is some kind of veal mushroom meal…I did not even taste it. I was not   interested.


Finally, a full pic of Niyi. I am always taking pics of everyone else.

And as usual, a pic of moi!

By the way, Church was great! Cast your cares upon HIM, for HE cares for you!

Like most people in NY, we ride the subway. So on my way home, I decided to take pictures of posters and art work. Since this is now part of my everyday life, I sometimes forget to take the time to just enjoy the scenery.

I have heard great things about this show. Unfortunately I aint got no HBO, so I will have to wait till they sell the whole season on DVD.  By the way Buks, how is life after your lil cable situation? HAHAHAHAHA

There are so many free things to do in the City, guess who will be going to the Apollo next Wednesday??? You shoo is right!

This movie was so good!!!! Niyi dragged me to go see KICK ASS  and it is THE BEST movie I have seen this year. It was even better than Avatar to me. It was also very funny..I am not a big action movie gal, but trust me when I say this movie was great.

I love this piece of art. It is located  in the Times Square Station by the 1 2 3 train. It is made of all tiles.  I love that it is so vibrant and textured.

That is all for now!!

Have a great week!

Cheers

Dami

