Hot Thing- Talib Kweli Feat. Will. I . Am

My fondness for Kweli has dwindled over the years. He can be amazing at times, but then his knack for overwrought punchlines begin to kick in (Case in point, 51 seconds in this)
As for Will.I.Am.. well, I hate Will.I.Am… I cannot stand him…
with all my nitpicking, why am I excited about this song? What gives?

well there’s a back story to it…
Dami has little affinity for my music taste. I play Squarepusher and she shuts her ears down…
one day we were cleaning my room, and I decided to play Talib’s new album at the time. the first song comes on, and Dami is about to get into her usual shutdown mode. I couldn’t have that happening so I began skipping each track looking for something much kind to her ears.
this was it…

A few weeks later I try calling Demola on speed dial but call Dami who was by my side instead, and guess what my personal ring-tone on her phone was?…

yeah this song is most definitely making the wedding playlist…

