I have been blessed with one of the most beautiful women in the world. My mommy is very gentle and has sacrificed more that you can imagine for her family.  She turned fifty this year, and we know God has many more years planned for her. I am her first daughter getting married, so this whole wedding stuff is really new for our family.

I really don’t have much to say…Just letting her know that I appreciate her for all that she has done for u!

As usual, here are some pics!

with my sisters @ her 50th bday dinner

with my sisters @ her 50th bday dinner

Earlier this year, I honored with the title" Rookie Teacher of the Year" for my school and District. My Mother was extra proud, and she in to attend the dinner with me in Houston. I was more excited about her being there than receiving my award.

Earlier this year, I was honored with the title" Rookie Teacher of the Year" for my school and District. My Mother was extra proud, and she flew in to attend the dinner with me in Houston. I was more excited about her being there than receiving the award. : D

mom6

This was at my graduation Ceremony from UH. Another proud moment for both of us!

We had a Mothers day get together the day after my graduation. My mom insisted on taking a picture with Niyi.

We had a Mothers day get together the day after my graduation. My mom insisted on taking a picture with Niyi

We get it from our Mama!

We get it from our Mama!

My mom & Nike (my cousin)

My mom & Nike (my cousin)

I LOVE YOU MOMMY!!!

Cheers,

Dami

