Nigeria celebrated her 49th year on the 1st of October!

Happy49th Birthday my beloved Nigeria. We have a long way to go, and I can not wait to come back home and help with the restructuring of our educational system.

Last weekend was fun, I met up with some old friends, and we had a great time! Adeola and I go way back to our St. Gloria School days. She is actually one of Bukola’s closest friends, and we have a pretty solid relationship also. She was in the city  and we hooked up! Mayowa on the other hand, is our Dr. in training. She stays in Brooklyn where I think she is doing her rotations(Mayback is that actually what you are doing? I aint got a clue). She might be going into Plastic Surgery, so keep her in mind in about 5 years when you need something fixed.

Check out the pics!

Adeola and Moi!

Adeola and Moi!

The whole crew! QC girls reunite!

The whole crew! QC girls reunite!

Korean BBQ

Korean BBQ


LOL...blame it on the alchohol. This was pure peer pressure. If you know me, then you know I stay far away for any form of alcohol!

LOL...blame it on the alcohol. This was pure peer pressure. If you know me, then you know I stay far away for any form of alcohol!

P9260111

:)

🙂

DaNi!

DaNi!

Cheers!

I am my mothers daughter in every way...I look just like her in this pic!

Wedding Update: MY DRESS IS READY!!!!!!!!! Too bad I am not in Houston to go check it out. I can’t wait to start the alteration process.  I totally adore my dress, however, I am excited about adding my own personal touch to it. This makes it totally original and guarantees that I am the only one with my dress. It is kind of like making your own dress, but not from scratch.

Vendor News: I was going to wait to do a special post on our vendors after the wedding. But I am so excited about our photographer that I have to share….

His name is Collins Metu and he does great great work.  He is also a graduate of the University of  Houston (Whos House?)  and I knew before I was engaged that whenever I got married he would be the photographer…actually I think he knew that too. check him out http://www.collinsmetu.com/.

I wish God’s many blessing upon you this month.  Lets us all try to stop worrying. When has worrying ever changed our  situation?

Matthew 6: 25-34….Tomorrow will worry about it self!

Have a great week!

Have a great week!


Cheers!

Dami

