… and I reply to the traditionalists that I am not American. Still, even though I plan to wear white up until I see a snow storm in February, I will contradict myself and continue to enjoy Labor Day.. hey it’s an excuse to get off work.. I am down with that…

By the way sorry for the late entry… Fashion Week has kept me zombiefied all month long… anyhoo

Summer is over… Fall has arrived!!! (NY has no right calling the weather it had in the months of June, July and August summer… I mean there were times where I was contemplating on busting out a trench coat)…

Whatever the case was, we still found time to enjoy the NYC during Labor Day Weekend…

“How?” you say?

well for starters, we had family friends from the H come visit us.
P9050026

Getting on the Train...

Getting on the Train...

After ditching our loved ones… We headed to The FIT Museum to see the Isabel Toledo Exhibition..

P9050027

Unfortunately they would not allow us to take pics of the garments... booo

Unfortunately they would not allow us to take pics of the garments... booo

… yes.. the same Isabel Toledo that did Mrs. Obama’s inauguration outfit…
michelle obama isabel toledo swearing in barack-thumb-430x393-71905

That is the pattern for THAT dress... I have a long way to go...

That is the pattern for THAT dress... I have a long way to go...

We then stoped at Spice Restaurant in Union Square.

Dami had the Red Curry dish...

Dami had the Green Curry dish...

.. and I had the Crispy Duck.

.. and I had the Crispy Duck.


Sunday after church... Pink Berry

Blogger's Note: it is now madatory that Dami and I must take our guests to Pink Berry once they land in NYC...

Blogger's Note: it is now madatory that Dami and I must take our guests to Pink Berry once they land in NYC...

soo yeah.. how was your Labor Day?

-Niyi

Only Built for Cuban Linx II- Raekwon…

