Thanks to all of our viewers…We are at about 2400 views in just 2 months!!!

Well, Niyi and I want to me a little bit more consistent with out blogging since we have a fan base and all..LOL

We will now have a post titled “Friday Frolicking.”  Niyi and I are off on Fridays, so we will explore the city and come back and share our adventures on our blog. That is the cool thing about living in NY, there are so many cool events, places and eateries (I am still working on the list Leah!)

So, last week as we all know was Micheal a.k.a Mickool Jackson’s birthday. Well, Spike Lee threw a birthday party for him in Brooklyn and we went!!! even though we got there late and only heared two songs. We also got to hang out with our friend Pooyan at his BEAUTIFUL Brooklyn brown stone apartment. We absolutely fell in love with Brooklyn, and we plan on moving there after the nuptials.

Check out the pics

Niyi and Moi at the Bus stop @ Flushing

Niyi and Moi at the Bus stop @ Flushing

Moi...Pose 1

Moi...Pose 1

Pose 2

Pose 2

Pose 3

Pose 3

It was rainy, so I decided to do the rain boots….I guess I am officially a New Yorker because everyone wears boots for some reason in the summer. You know if random people  have on boots in Houston’s heat, they are setting themselves up for some straight clowning.

Niyi always has to be different..he could not take a regular pic

Niyi always has to be different..he could not take a regular pic

Poster about the party

Poster about the party

It was Packed!

It was Packed!

fun times!!!

fun times!!!

Outside of Prospect Park

Outside of Prospect Park

Then we headed down the street to visit Niyi’s old room mate, Pooyan. He is such an awesome person. He took us out to dinner and we had a blast.

Niyi and Pooyan's manly meal

My Shawarma

My Shawarma

Niyi’s Camera was half way dead, but we attempted to take a group picture…

Pooyan and I

Pooyan and I

Us

Us

Finally, group pic!

Finally, group pic!

It was a great day!!!  Look out for our weekly ” Friday Frolicking”  posts every weekend.

Cheers

Dami

